There really is no “I” in team, unless..

connectionsI have a small poster on my office wall.  I recall buying it in a bookstore in beautiful Solvang, California a few years ago.  No author is indicated, but I chuckle every time I glance at it.

If you’ve ever been part of a project team or worked as a corporate consultant you can relate to these six phases of a project:

1.  Enthusiasm

2.  Disillusionment

3.  Panic

4.  Search for the guilty

5.  Punishment of the innocent

6.  Praise and honors for the non-participants

Sounds familiar?  Well, all in a day’s job.

2 Responses

  1. Hi, cool post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for blogging. I will certainly be coming back to your site. Keep up the good work

  2. Thank you! Please pass it on.
    Stop by any time.
    Remain inspired!

Leave a Reply

